‘It’s To Die For’

Image retrieved from Google.

Black Swan is a 108 minute film that shows us how unattainable perfection is. This film shows us the growth of Nina from the White Swan to the Black Swan with use of the formalistic approach.

Black Swan is a 2010 psychological horror film directed by Darren Aronofsky. In 2011, the film was nominated for five awards—best picture, best director, best actress, best cinematography and best film editing. Natalie Portman was awarded as the Best Actress by the Academy in 2011 for her role as Nina Sayers in the film.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s